This site uses cookies to improve your experience. View our Cookie Policy
Preferences

Cookie Preferences

Essential

These cookies are absolutely essential for our website to function properly.

 

Cookies that measure website use

We use Google Analytics to measure how you use the website so we can improve it based on user needs.

 

Cookies that help with communications and marketing

These cookies may be set by third party websites and do things like measure how you view YouTube videos.

 
 
View our Cookie Policy
×

Image filter options
This is a new website and is still being developed.
Artworks Themes
Projects & Exhibitions Cynfas Articles Learn
About Us Contact Us
Cy
Artworks Themes Projects & Exhibitions Cynfas Articles Learn About Us Contact Us
Next Artwork

A View of Beaumaris

JONES, Hugh (after)
CHILDS, G.
We’re working on releasing this image.

We have a duty of care to all our audiences. This website draws on legacy collections data. We recognise that some of this information may be outdated or discriminatory and we're currently working to review our records. If you have any questions or comments on an artwork, please contact us.

Copyright statement provided by Amgueddfa Cymru – Museum Wales

Details


Collection

Amgueddfa Cymru – Museum Wales

Item Number

NMW A 8042

Creation/Production

JONES, Hugh (after)
CHILDS, G.
Role: Artist
Role: Lithographer
Period: 1845

Measurements

h(cm) image size:16.8
h(cm)
w(cm) image size:25
w(cm)
Height (cm): 26.7
Width (cm): 34.9

Material

Ink
Paper

Location

In store
More

Tags


  • Castle
  • Farm Animal
  • Fine Art
  • Prints
  • Topographical Prints
  • Townscape And Cityscape
  • Works On Paper

Share


More like this


Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Ring of Kerry, Kenmare Bay. Staigue Fort. The largest and finest Ring Fort in Ireland. Walls up to 18 ft high. Possibly of the Celtic period. Ireland
HURN David
© David Hurn / Magnum Photos / Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Italian
JONES, Thomas
By permission of Amgueddfa Cymru — Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
The Book of Jonah
JONES, David
Golden Cockerel Press
© Jonah Jones/Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
We’re working on releasing this image.
Chapelle de la Madalaine Briac
WILKINS, William Powell
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Plantation owner, Mauritius, 1966
JONES GRIFFITHS, Philip
© Philip Jones Griffiths / Magnum Photos / Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Four studies of rocks
SUTHERLAND, Graham Vivian
© Estate of Graham Sutherland/Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Wynnstay
Paul, SANDBY,
By permission of Amgueddfa Cymru — Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
The Rock I
SUTHERLAND, Graham Vivian
© Estate of Graham Sutherland/Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Aberdare
WILLIAMS, H.W
By permission of Amgueddfa Cymru — Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Illustration to a poem by Dylan Thomas
RICHARDS, Ceri
© Estate of Ceri Richards. All Rights Reserved. DACS 2025/Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Hulks in the Harbour
JONES, Calvert 'Richard the Rev'
By permission of Amgueddfa Cymru — Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
East Moors was officially opened by Lord Bute on 4 February 1891, with production in the works commencing four years later in 1895. Cardiff, Wales
HURN David
© David Hurn / Magnum Photos / Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
The Chester Play of the Deluge
JONES, David
Golden Cockerel Press
© Estate of David Jones. All Rights Reserved 2025/Bridgeman Images/Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Sketchbook
JOHN, Gwen
By permission of Amgueddfa Cymru — Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
We’re working on releasing this image.
Battle School Training near Llanberis
PITCHFORTH, Roland Vivian
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Rudesheim
TURNER, Joseph Mallord William
By permission of Amgueddfa Cymru — Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
The gardener who saw god
SUTHERLAND, Graham Vivian
© Estate of Graham Sutherland/Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Cottage
WILLIAMS, Kyffin
© Llyfrgell Genedlaethol Cymru - The National Library of Wales / Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Old English Cottage
COX, David
By permission of Amgueddfa Cymru — Museum Wales
Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum
Watercolour, 8th October 1975
BREWER, Paul
© Paul Brewer/Amgueddfa Cymru - Museum Wales

  • Artworks
  • Themes
  • Projects & Exhibitions
  • Cynfas Articles
  • Learn

The Website

  • About Us
  • Accessibility
  • FAQ
  • Copyright
  • Cookies Policy

Connect with us

  • Contact Us
  • Instagram @celfarycyd
× ❮ ❯